Category: New Executive Committee Member

Home / EASTAP Association / New Executive Committee Member

Luk Van Den Dries

Luk Van den Dries is Emeritus Professor of Theatre Studies at the University of Antwerp (Belgium). His research deals with contemporary theatre, with a focus on postdramatic theatre. He wrote several books on the representation of the body in contemporary theatre and on creative processes in performing arts. He is the spokesperson of University of...


Erica Magris

Erica Magris is a Lecturer in Theatre Studies at the Département Théâtre, Université Paris 8 – Saint-Denis, and associate member of the THALIM-CNRS laboratory. Her research concerns the history of contemporary Italian and European theatre, with specific focus on  staging and on creative practices in relation with broad cultural, socio-economic and media environments. Dr Magris...


Martynas Petrikas

Dr Martynas Petrikas is an associate professor at Faculty of Communication of Vilnius University. His research scope includes history of Lithuanian theatre with special emphasis on its political and social implications as well as international dimension of its development. Petrikas has published articles and made numerous presentations at conferences on reverberations of historical experiences in...


Gerardo Guccini

Gerardo Guccini teaches Dramaturgy and Theories and Techniques of Dramatic Composition at the University of Bologna. In 1995 he founded with Claudio Meldolesi the half-year “Rehearsals of Dramaturgy. Review of theatrical investigations”. From 2002 to 2015 he was Scientific Director of CIMES (Centro di Musica e Spettacolo – University of Bologna). In 2012, he and...

  • 1
  • 2
  • 4