Category: New Executive Committee Member

Home / EASTAP Association / New Executive Committee Member

Christopher Balme

Christopher Balme holds the chair in theatre studies at LMU Munich. His publications include Decolonizing the Stage: Theatrical syncretism and postcolonial drama, (Clarendon Press 1999); Pacific Performances: Theatricality and Cross-Cultural Encounter in the South Seas (Palgrave Macmillan, 2007); Cambridge Introduction to Theatre Studies (CUP 2008); The theatrical public sphere (CUP 2014) and The Globalization of Theatre...


Pieter Verstraete

Pieter Verstraete is a theater scholar, cultural activist and critic based in Berlin. He is currently a tenured Assistant Professor in Arts, Culture and Media at the University of Groningen and a Marie Skłodowska-Curie Research Fellow at the Theatre Studies Institute of the Free University of Berlin. He received his PhD from the University of Amsterdam...


Rui Pina Coelho

Rui Pina Coelho (Évora, Portugal, 1975) is an Assistant Professor at the School of Arts and Humanities of the University of Lisbon (FLUL), Director of the Centre for Theatre Studies (FLUL) and Director of Sinais de Cena – Performing Arts and Theatre Studies Journal. He has coordinated the volume Contemporary Portuguese Theatre: Experimentalism, Politics and...


Leonie Otto

  Dr Leonie Otto is a research assistant at the institute for theatre, film and media studies at Goethe Universität in Frankfurt. She is a student-coordinator for one of the two Dramaturgy master programmes of the Hessian Theatre Academy. In 2020, her philosophical as well as production-related dissertation “Denken im Tanz” was published. Her current research...